2. What does it mean to forgive

10858521_10204403405619852_4684040566437639930_n

Just like a tiny worthless seed which grows beautifully into a valuable flower, I put my trust in Allah that with my imperfections, I’ll be as perfect as Allah wants me to be to serve Him, my family, my companions from all walks of life and my community, all by the grace of Allah. It is ni’mah (blessing) to still love Allah’s creations when humans are created to err, in this lifetime. Our perfect-selves are in Jannah, and as an everyday-sinners, we should have husnuzhon (to think good about Allah) to grant us a place in Jannah despite our state of servanthood. In sha Allah..

This life is a life of duality; there’s good and bad, justice and injustice, mercy and oppression, love and hate, truth and falsehood..etc. I was reminded that my role in this life is to live my life according to how Allah asked me to do, seeking His pleasure and avoiding His anger.

So, I am wary that if I do not forgive those who have hurt me, oppressed me and those whom I’ve hurt unintentionally, I will have to stand bare shamelessly, begging for His forgiveness on my selfishness to forgive others when He, The Forgiving One, Ya Ghafur never feels burden to forgive me, mercifully in all of my imperfections… Allah Allah…

tumblr_mk6duaGiBD1s4shrvo1_500

It’s by the mercy of Allah that He reveal His wisdom for me to held my head up higher and stronger despite the challenges He bestows upon me. It’s through His love, His mercy in us that we are still able to feel happiness and love even though the heart is still healing from the pain we feel. Think about it, reflect upon it and ponder on it. Alhamdulillah isn’t it? Allah works in His mysterious ways to heal our hearts by giving us the ability to feel again.

I pray to Allah, that He make all of us, the people of wisdom to be forgiving in others when misunderstandings and disappointments occur, in order to comprehend the blessings behind the predicament one day In sha Allah and accept that everything is planned by Him, The Master of Planners and the day of Judgement. ❤

I want the ‘good’ life that Allah Azza Wa Jal, promises us in many times in the Qu’ran, that if we do just that, He’ll give us a ‘good’ life:

Whoever works righteousness, man or woman, and has Faith, verily, to him will We give a new Life, a life that is good and pure and We will bestow on such their reward according to the best of their actions.” (Surat Al-Nahl, Verse 97)

As for tomorrow, its better for me to be hopeful than to be positive, In sha Allah.. With hopefulness, comes in the remembrance of Allah, and “ verily with His remembrance, do hearts find rest.” (Surat Ar-Ra’d, Verse 28) and when the heart is at rest with His remembrance, the feeling of being grateful fills up the heart completely to give anyone the strength throughout the day. Allah is with us!

Screen Shot 2015-02-15 at 9.29.10 pm
It is FITRAH = To do good to people when they do good to you

It is REVENGE = to do bad to people when they do bad to you

But it is a SUNNAH = to do good to people when they do bad to you, praying to Allah for their forgiveness in their bad actions, makes you a grateful servant of Allah to be granted the ni’mah (blessing) to still love them even at their imperfections..

936379_10201138581652097_1916272212_nblog signaturev1

Leave a Reply

